Monae~Choices

 

 Khoury ended up staying…..we became quite the busy pair…..and it was MORE than I could handle. So what did I do? Pretend I could hang! I guess you could say he had the magic stick. It had me “magically” spreadin’ on command. Now I see HOW Shaunie ended up pregnant. Khoury LAID it…and laid it well. Just thinkin’ about it has me….wantin’ more but I’m tired. And sore. TMI?  You know it’s good when you don’t even care that your hair is untamed and you don’t have enough strength to get up because your legs are jelly-fied….yeah, that. I couldn’t help but feel like this was just….sex. I mean, it’s not like I was looking to fall in love trying to equate more to it than what it was…I guess I’m making a big deal out of nothing. The spiteful side of me powered off his phone when I knew he wouldn’t notice. *shrugs* I didn’t want any interruptions. That conversation was still ringing in the back of my head. He wasn’t getting off that easy….

Saturday and Sunday were spent “getting to know each other“…..if you catch my drift. I couldn’t get enough of him and he of me.  I always knew it would be like this once it happened but I never guessed it would be this intense. We didn’t step foot out of that house. We ordered in from this soul food spot. Most of the night was spent feeding each other like a new couple in that early phase of love. I’m guessing I was on an artificial high but I was soaking up every minute of it. He seemed to be enjoying himself too. Long stares, forehead kisses, tight hugs…..I got confused for a minute. I wanted to fall but I don’t believe he was ready to catch me. He was giving me mixed signals. Everytime I wanted to bring up that convo, he’d do something that would take my mind off of it for the time being. I felt like he knew I had to get some words off my chest.

Late Sunday night, we were relaxed on the couch watching Kevin Hart’s “Seriously Funny“.  Khoury swears he’s the funniest thing walking and I like to laugh so anything dealing with comedy is a plus between us. As soon as the special ended, his hands were underneath my shirt. I knew what he was trying to get into….and I almost fell for it until that convo screamed out in my head once again. I finally spilled what I had heard and demanded that he explain himself….especially since he tried to make that little “indiscretion” disappear by sexin’ me senseless….well almost!

Oh so you eavesdroppin’ on me now? Mo, I already knew that’s what had you upset…but you gotta understand the position I’m in right now.

I gave him one more evil look.

Khoury, either you want to be with her or you don’t. Ok yeah she’s having your baby….but don’t force it to work because of your kid if your heart’s not in it. I don’t believe that’s fair!

He claimed to understand where I was coming from. I still wasn’t convinced. There was a slight rise of tension in the room as he excused himself to go use the bathroom. All I could do was shake my head in frustration. This was going to take some work if I was to get what I want. Choices….he had them! I hoped he made the right one.

I heard him making his way back down with some keys. Why was he leaving this late? I wanted him to stay so I could lay next to him one more night. Once he was in my view, the look on his face had me perplexed.

“I got 8 messages from Shaunie who’s been in the hospital all day…tell me you didn’t power off my phone Mo…I never turn my phone off in case she needs me and it just so happens that I found it on your side of the bed…”

My head dropped….damn I couldn’t even come up with a lie.

“This isn’t a game Mo. Damn man, I thought you were through being childish….I’m out.”

Childish?! Was he serious?! And just like we hadn’t been enamored with each other all weekend….he was gone. I guess ultimately he’d made his choice….and again, it wasn’t me.

~ by Monae on July 12, 2010.

One Response to “Monae~Choices”

  1. Ahhh hell!! This is crazy! I don’t even know what to say lol

Leave a Reply

 
