Love is Pain – Yasmin

20120623-145437.jpg

Standing in the mirror, I didn’t even recognize myself. Wigs, piercings, tattoos..this isn’t who I used to be. I’ve completely lost myself. Back when I was younger, I’d dreamt of a different path in life. Straight and narrow, like Veronica.

I don’t really have much of an explanation as to how I got here. As I toweled off after getting out the tub, I thought about all the people who hurt me and how the pain has left scars. These scars were invisible to the untrained eye.

No one has ever been able to see past my pain except Marques. He’s always been there for me, and I’ve always been there for him. I was there when Veronica dumped him for RJ, he was there for me after I was violated in college. We were there for each other over the years and no one has ever loved me the way he has. Yet a piece of him still loved Veronica. It wasn’t fair.

20120623-150155.jpg

I don’t see how wanting him is wrong, especially since he said he loved me on more than one occasion. We practically played house for two months. I doubt Veronica knows about that, and there’s no point on telling her. She wouldn’t believe me and he would never tell her anyway.

I called his phone twice and he sent me to voicemail both times. I remember seeing both him and Veronica while I was taking a bath but I have no idea what happened. I drank a huge cup of purple sprite when I got home so I was GONE.

Marques didn’t look happy when he left with Veronica but I knew he would be back. She’s just using him to get back at that clown she left in Brooklyn. And after she hurts him, Marques will be back. He ALWAYS comes back.

20120623-150312.jpg

~ by A. Nicole on June 23, 2012.

One Response to “Love is Pain – Yasmin”

  1. Feeling sorry for Yasmin. She’s just misunderstood and hurt….

Leave a Reply

 
