Mistress For Hire-Milan

I sat at a corner table hidden among the crowd…slowly sipping my white wine as I waited for him. I was trying to remain as inconspicuous as possible. I was not there for the unnecessary drama his wife had caused the last time she caught us together. She had threatened me but I don’t take kindly to threats on my life. I was seconds away from disfiguring her oddly shaped ass for life until he whispered for me to let it go. It’s not her husband I’m after anyway…her place on their insurance policy is my ultimate goal.

I was pulled from my thoughts by the intoxicating scent of his cologne. I smiled at his arrival as he leaned forward and gently kissed me. I felt myself warming and I wished that I wasn’t so hard at heart. Todd was a great man…who made a fucked up decision when it came to matters of his heart. His wife had damn near forced him into a marriage when she turned up pregnant after having convinced him that she was unable to. I seriously doubt the child is his but hey, if living a lie is what tickles his fancy, who am I to judge?

We ate most of our dinner in silence. I wondered what was so heavily on his mind because he always had more than enough to say to me. He took my hand in his and looked at me with some sort of longing in his eyes. I became nervous.

“Milan…I’m leaving my wife.”

I dropped my fork and my throat became tight.

“But Todd…don’t you think…”

“I’ve done enough thinking. I’m tired of thinking. All I know is that you’re who I want. Please don’t deny me that.”

I looked at him hard. Was he serious right now? After two or so months of straight f–kin…this man REALLY wanted to leave his wife for me??

I rose slowly from my seat, holding his gaze with mine. Straddling his chair and not giving a good got damn who saw us then, I kissed him fiercely. I could not have been more happier.

“Todd…yes. I’d stop at nothing for you.”

Even if it means he had to disappear in order for me to get what I want. This shit was easier than I thought it would be…

~ by Monae on August 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
